pre-match sighting in

Author Topic: pre-match sighting in  (Read 398 times))

Online rong1966

• Shooter
  • yes
pre-match sighting in
« on: September 03, 2018, 11:56:03 AM »
I have been shooting field target for about two years now with mediocre success and wonder what I should be doing during warmup before a match.  I usually practice the evening before a match to check my zero and test my numbers (I shoot open pcp).  Then before the match I will shoot at some of the spinners at 30 yards (my zero distance) and if I hit more than miss I'll stop, usually about 20 pellets.  This is not really working for me since I shot a miserable score at the last match and am just over a fifty per cent shooter.  I have my scope distances marked well, and I have my elevation adjustments pretty solid, but I can't seem to put it all together at match time.  There are paper targets set at different distances at sight-in so should I be checking my elevation and windage with these and adjust them?  Sorry if these are basic questions, but I would like to improve!
  • Baton Rouge, LA

Offline Kerndtc

• Marksman
  • 2018 WFTC Piston Champion Team Member
Re: pre-match sighting in
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2018, 01:39:21 PM »