Saber Tactical
New England Airgun
Umarex Airguns
Contact us
Utah Airguns
SEKHMET Airgun Accessories
Freedom Gun Targets
Evanix Airguns at Airgun Pro Shop

Author Topic: Weihrauch air rifles, are they that good?  (Read 5251 times))

Offline ER00z

• Sharp Shooter
  • yes
Weihrauch air rifles, are they that good?
« on: April 30, 2021, 03:20:56 AM »
I've noticed the HW's and their Beeman counterparts have a strong following. I've never shot, held or seen in person a Weihrauch rifle. I've worked my way up to Diana air rifles, but curious as to if Weihrauch's are that good?

All the posts of the HW30's is making me want to buy one, but not sure if that's the way I want to go. The HW50 and HW95 seem very popular also, but seem would overlap with my current airguns in power/use.Then there's the HW35... All of which I have little knowledge on.

« Last Edit: April 30, 2021, 03:44:53 AM by ER00z »
  • USA, NY, Wolcott

Offline Mark 611

• GTA Senior Contributor
  • Yoda!!!!!!!!!!!
Re: Weihrauch air rifles, are they that good?
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2021, 03:34:06 AM »
No don't buy 1, leave them for us HW lovers!  8)
  • Indiana
In the words of my friend OC Bolding he told me if ur gonna Dance with DEVIL you got to wear the shoes!!!!! How true this is!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
54 JUNKYARD AIRGUNS FORUM MEMBER!!!!!
When good men are silent only evil is heard!
Let he who is without SIN cast the first stone!

Beeman R1 carbine .20cal X2
HW95 .22cal
HW50 .20cal X2
HW50 .22cal
HW35 .177cal

U.K. Webley Tomahawk .22cal
Diana T06 460mag .22cal
Cometa Fenix 400 compact.22cal

Offline Stinger177

• Favorite sport - Anything that requires a helmet.
  • GTA Senior Contributor
  • yes
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2021, 03:38:45 AM »
The simple answer to your topic question is:

YES, they are that good.

Whereas you have an honorable collection of airguns, any Weihrauch of equal level (power, action, caliber) will, (or should) impress you.