Thank you to our advertisers!







Author Topic: My anycubic vyper  (Read 161 times))

Offline miksatx

  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 1259
  • yes
  • Real Name: Michael
My anycubic vyper
« on: September 22, 2022, 02:46:08 PM »
So got the firmware and screen updated, filament loaded. What next?
  • USA, TX, San Antonio

Offline miksatx

  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 1259
  • yes
  • Real Name: Michael
Re: My anycubic vyper
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2022, 03:01:41 PM »
Oooops seems I screwed up something lol. Started to do bed leveling no go.
  • USA, TX, San Antonio

Offline miksatx

  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 1259
  • yes
  • Real Name: Michael
Re: My anycubic vyper
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2022, 04:23:13 PM »
i see that when i upgraded firmware it added it as a zip compressed file on the sd card. do i need to unzip the file on the sd card for it to update?
  • USA, TX, San Antonio

Offline miksatx

  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 1259
  • yes
  • Real Name: Michael
Re: My anycubic vyper
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2022, 05:22:53 PM »
guess i killed it nothing is working. where's the reset button lol
  • USA, TX, San Antonio

Offline oldpro

  • GTA
  • Administrator
  • GTA Senior Contributor
  • *****
  • Posts: 10663
  • yes
  • Real Name: Travis
Re: My anycubic vyper
« Reply #4 on: September 23, 2022, 02:42:57 PM »

  • Katy, Texas
Raptor mini 2 in .25
Huben k1 .22
Diana 56
FX tarantula
Walther R8
LCS SK-19
Airacudas

Offline oldpro

  • GTA
  • Administrator
  • GTA Senior Contributor
  • *****
  • Posts: 10663
  • yes
  • Real Name: Travis
Re: My anycubic vyper
« Reply #5 on: September 23, 2022, 02:47:54 PM »

  • Katy, Texas
Raptor mini 2 in .25
Huben k1 .22
Diana 56
FX tarantula
Walther R8
LCS SK-19
Airacudas

Offline oldpro

  • GTA
  • Administrator
  • GTA Senior Contributor
  • *****
  • Posts: 10663
  • yes
  • Real Name: Travis
Re: My anycubic vyper
« Reply #6 on: September 23, 2022, 02:49:33 PM »
i see that when i upgraded firmware it added it as a zip compressed file on the sd card. do i need to unzip the file on the sd card for it to update?
yes unzip and copy onto clean SD card
  • Katy, Texas
Raptor mini 2 in .25
Huben k1 .22
Diana 56
FX tarantula
Walther R8
LCS SK-19
Airacudas

Offline miksatx

  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 1259
  • yes
  • Real Name: Michael
Re: My anycubic vyper
« Reply #7 on: September 23, 2022, 03:56:28 PM »
Yeah unzipping it didnít help. I sent support a message with the problem and where I purchased it. I tried leveling the second I touch the screen button it flickers and freezes. Then I have to shut it down.
  • USA, TX, San Antonio

Offline Privateer

  • Village Idiot
  • GTA Senior Contributor
  • ******
  • Posts: 7572
  • Air is free until you start compressing it!
  • Real Name: Jeff
Re: My anycubic vyper
« Reply #8 on: September 23, 2022, 07:46:34 PM »
Mine came with 2.4.5 firmware so didn't need to mess with it.
What size SD card did you use and did you format it properly before trying?
  • Nevada, Ohio
Iíve got a plan so cunning you could put a tail on it and call it a weasel.

Offline miksatx

  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 1259
  • yes
  • Real Name: Michael
Re: My anycubic vyper
« Reply #9 on: September 23, 2022, 10:47:19 PM »
Mine came with 2.4.5 firmware so didn't need to mess with it.
What size SD card did you use and did you format it properly before trying?
Used micro sdhc 32gb format 32fat I believe.
  • USA, TX, San Antonio

Offline Privateer

  • Village Idiot
  • GTA Senior Contributor
  • ******
  • Posts: 7572
  • Air is free until you start compressing it!
  • Real Name: Jeff
Re: My anycubic vyper
« Reply #10 on: September 23, 2022, 10:53:29 PM »
Use an 8 gig formated to Fat32 with 4096
To many well documented fails with anything over 16 Gig SD cards.
And don't use Quick format!
« Last Edit: September 23, 2022, 10:55:50 PM by Privateer »
  • Nevada, Ohio
Iíve got a plan so cunning you could put a tail on it and call it a weasel.

Offline miksatx

  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 1259
  • yes
  • Real Name: Michael
Re: My anycubic vyper
« Reply #11 on: September 24, 2022, 08:51:37 AM »
Use an 8 gig formated to Fat32 with 4096
To many well documented fails with anything over 16 Gig SD cards.
And don't use Quick format!
Have a 16gig run the fat32with 4096 long time to format. Pretty sure it worked on the screen side! Reformatting and going to do motherboard soon.
  • USA, TX, San Antonio

Offline miksatx

  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 1259
  • yes
  • Real Name: Michael
Re: My anycubic vyper
« Reply #12 on: September 24, 2022, 09:17:45 AM »
leveling as I type this BIG THANKS!! Privateer
  • USA, TX, San Antonio

Offline Privateer

  • Village Idiot
  • GTA Senior Contributor
  • ******
  • Posts: 7572
  • Air is free until you start compressing it!
  • Real Name: Jeff
Re: My anycubic vyper
« Reply #13 on: September 24, 2022, 11:53:12 AM »
Glad your back up and running.
 8)
  • Nevada, Ohio
Iíve got a plan so cunning you could put a tail on it and call it a weasel.

Offline miksatx

  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 1259
  • yes
  • Real Name: Michael
Re: My anycubic vyper
« Reply #14 on: September 24, 2022, 03:15:01 PM »
dang installed Cura 5.1.1  said it would put a icon on my desktop hummm no icon.  ok i give up where is it?


found it drug it to the desktop.
« Last Edit: September 24, 2022, 03:17:48 PM by miksatx »
  • USA, TX, San Antonio